Ready to
experience an
epic journey?

Embark on the Stadaconé experience – an immersive tour unlike any other!

Here, we reinvent the conventional guided tour.
PLAY
Play a fascinating puzzle game.
DISCOVER
Go behind the scenes to learn how artisanal spirits are made.
TASTE
Finish your crusade with a tasting of house products.

Reserve now!

Land Ho!

A one-of-a-kind immersive experience

In this flash puzzle game, you’ll be whisked aboard an ocean-going vessel back in the early days of global exploration. Unfortunately, your captain is gravely ill and the ship’s supplies have run dry. With your crewmates, try to find of a way out of this dilemma as you sail to uncharted lands that you hope will lead to productive encounters.

Designed by À Double Tour, experts in escape games and masters of realism, this activity is sure to test your wits!

Reserve your place online or go to the distillery in person. Tours are offered in English, French, Portuguese and Spanish. Families are welcome!

Reserve now!

The Distillery

In 1535, French explorer Jacques Cartier arrived in Canada by the St.-Laurent seaway, mistakenly thinking he had found a route to Asia. On the spot where Québec City stands today, he found the village of Stadaconé and its Iroquois inhabitants. With his crew, Cartier decided to set up camp one kilometre away from the village and spend the winter there.

It’s no coincidence that our distillery is located partway between the village of Stadaconé and the spot Jacques Cartier chose for his campsite. We invite you to come partake of a one-of-a-kind immersive experience developed around the theme of first encounters in North America.

Newly established in the thriving Limoilou district, Stadaconé is most assuredly a distillery unlike any other…

Our values

A taste
for innovation

Innovation is what drives our distillery. It’s what makes each of our products distinctive, from a visual standpoint and in their composition. In fact, we take pride in serving you the first-ever cranberry gin (the Stadaconé Rouge) and in being the first distillers to put Tasmanian berries in gin (our Stadaconé Noir). The spirit of innovation is also seen in the unique guided tour we offer our visitors. The combination of an immersive puzzle game and tour of the facility is the first and only experience of its kind in the world!

Impeccable
quality

The quality of our ingredients, products and facilities is one of the pillars of Distillerie Stadaconé. Coming from backgrounds in pharmaceutical packaging – one of the most regulated industries ever – our three scrupulous founders believe no detail is too small. Our standards of cleanliness and traceability, as well as our meticulously documented processes, are of multinational calibre.

Proudly
eco-responsible

As the planet’s fate concerns us all, Distillerie Stadaconé is mindful of the environment and wants to establish a number of eco-responsible initiatives. Indeed, we are more than proud to launch the refundable deposit movement in the liquor industry. Bring your empty bottle back to our store and we will give it a second life – and you, a $2 refund.

Our spirits

Stadaconé bleu

Boreal
freshness

Made from plants culled from the boreal undergrowth, our Bleu gin evokes the harsh northern climate faced by the first settlers. The palate immediately detects the strong flavour of dune pepper, followed by a gentle, mentholated freshness created by Labrador tea and wintergreen leaves. A hint of acidity ties the flavours together in a harmonious blend.

Stadaconé bleu Ombre

Ingredients
Dune pepper, Labrador tea, wintergreen, juniper berries, coriander, angelica root, butterfly pea flower, orange zest, rose petal.

Tasting notes
Naturally blue-tinted, this sweet gin turns violet upon contact with tonic water. To the nose, an elegant freshness evokes hints of boreal forest undergrowth. The flavour is clear with peppery notes for a smooth and supple finish in the mouth. A classic, it is best savoured straight-up.

A versatile gin

Stadaconé bleu

Stadaconé rouge

Wild
purity

So rich in vitamins that they were administered by First Nations peoples to treat colonists suffering from scurvy, cranberries give our Rouge gin its crimson hue and tangy notes. The perfect balance of the tartness of this bright berry and the delicate elderflower makes this an intoxicating experience in its purest form.

Stadaconé rouge Ombre

Ingredients
Cranberries, elderflowers, juniper berries, coriander, angelica root, orange zest, combava leaf, cubeb pepper, pink peppercorns, bay leaf, cardamom.

Tasting notes
Visually pleasing with a coppery tint created by the post-distillation mashing of cranberries. A distinguished, slightly peppery nose. Strong floral, sweet notes in the mouth, turning to a gradual aftertaste of fruit. Very mild and smooth.

A versatile gin

Stadaconé rouge

Stadaconé noir

Exotic
refinement

Let’s rewrite history. What if Jacques Cartier really had discovered a route to Asia? With our Noir gin, we cross the Pacific Ocean! This flavour journey starts with the fresh blast of kaffir lime (combava) and continues until delivery of a cargo of exotic notes supplied by Tasmanian berries.

Stadaconé noir Ombre

Ingredients
Tasmanian berries, combava leaf, juniper berries, coriander, grains of paradise, cubeb pepper, galangal, rose petal, orange zest, lavender.

Tasting notes
Perfectly clear in colour, this is a clean, straightforward and sweet gin. The nose is predominantly herbal with subtle hints of lemongrass. In the mouth, notes of citrus. Pepper comes through in olfactory feedback.

A versatile gin

Stadaconé noir
  • Stadaconé bleu

  • Stadaconé rouge

  • Stadaconé noir

The team

The team

It’s the story of three somewhat crazy guys…

Having worked together for several years, Jonathan, Alexandre and Jean-Pierre shared a keen interest in spirits and travel. It wasn’t long before their irrepressible creativity led them to formulate a bold plan: to reinvent the guided tour of a distillery and create products with a difference.

As such, Distillerie Stadaconé represents the embodiment of several dreams: to add something new to Québec’s tourism landscape by becoming a must-see attraction; to make pleasing, distinctive products available to as many people as possible; and to build a company that would be a responsible and generous citizen, both for its community and the environment.

Giving you a taste for exploration is our main mission. Passionate (if not downright obsessed!) about the quality and esthetics of everything we consume, we had to build a company that offered the best.

And from that, Distillerie Stadaconé was born… more than a passion, an obsession.

The team

Jean-Pierre Allard

President

Commonly called
J.P.

Date of birth
February 1, 1976

Favourite movie
Pulp Fiction

Top 3 bands
Jean Leloup, Pink Floyd, Muse

Interests
Canoe-camping, music, food, travel, politics

Most memorable trip
Brazil

Alcohol(s)
Microbrewery beers, whiskey, gin, wine, herb liquor (Chartreuse, Jagermeister)

Favourite quotation
“They did not know it was impossible so they did it.” – Mark Twain

Causes
Contribute to Québec’s prosperity; be kind to the environment; gender equality

Strength
Passionate

Weakness
Motor-mouth; once I get started, I can’t stop!

How Alexandre describes him
A born entrepreneur; nothing can stop him!

How Jonathan describes him
A man of many talents.

Jean-Pierre Allard

Alexandre Thomas

Marketing Director

Commonly called
Alex

Date of birth
April 4, 1988

Favourite movie
Interstellar

Top 3 bands
J. Cole, Queen, John Williams

Interest(s)
Star-gazing.

Most memorable trip
Vila do Conde, Portugal

Alcohol(s)
Nothing beats a gin and ginger ale

Favourite quotation
“Know thyself” (Socrates)

Cause
Preserve nature and all living species

Strength
Good listener.

Weakness
Terrible memory

How Jonathan describes him
A man with great compassion for humanity.

How Jean-Pierre describes him
Open-minded, good communicator, empathetic.

Alexandre Thomas

Jonathan Chrétien

Director of Operations

Commonly called
John

Date of birth
May 9, 1989

Favourite movie
Captain Hook

Top 3 bands
Steven Wilson, Bring me the Horizon, Twenty One Pilots

Interest(s)
Music, alcohol, technology, psychology, ancient civilizations

Most memorable trip
Poland

Alcohol(s)
Quebec-made gin and rum; always open to discoveries

Favourite quotation
“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.”

Strength
Creativity

Weakness
Tendency to be a loner in my off-hours

How Alexandre describes him
A total autodidact – he can do everything!

How Jean-Pierre describes him
The perfect balance between artistic creativity and Cartesian ingenuity!

Jonathan Chrétien

Contact

We don’t bite!

Whether it’s to let us know that your SAQ outlet doesn’t stock our products, or to send us a comment, or to send us your resume because you like what we do, or to ask a question, just fill out the form below.

We can also be reached by Facebook Messenger by the name Distillerie Stadaconé.

Contact us



Distillery and shop

235 2e rue Québec City, QC  G1L 2T2 418-914-3773 info@stadacone.com

418-914-3773

Get directions

Opening hours

Monday12PM – 8PM*
Tuesday12PM – 8PM*
Wednesday12PM – 8PM*
Thursday12PM – 8PM*
Friday12PM – 8PM*
Saturday12PM – 8PM*
Sunday12PM – 8PM*

* The last guided tour starts at 7:00 PM. Guided tours last for approximately 45 minutes.

© 2019 Stadacone Distillery. All rights reserved.

Une collaboration de Frédéric, Landry, Karen et Valérie

Prêt à vivre
une épopée?

Tentez l’expérience Stadaconé,
une visite immersive unique au monde !

Ici, on réinvente la visite guidée classique.
JOUEZ
Prenez part à un jeu d’énigmes des plus captivants.
DÉCOUVREZ
Explorez les coulisses de la fabrication des spiritueux artisanaux.
GOÛTEZ
Terminez votre croisade en dégustant les produits de la maison.

Réservez maintenant

Terre en vue!

Une expérience immersive jamais vue!

Dans ce jeu d’énigmes éclair, vous serez transportés sur un navire, à l’époque des explorateurs. Comble du malheur, votre capitaine est à l’article de la mort et vos ressources sont à sec. En équipe, creusez-vous les méninges afin de trouver l’issu vous menant vers ces territoires inexplorés dans l’espoir de faire d’heureuses rencontres.

Conçue par À Double Tour, les experts en jeu d’évasion et maîtres du réalisme, l’activité challengera assurément votre esprit.

Réservez votre place en ligne ou présentez-vous directement à la distillerie! Les visites sont offertes en français, anglais, portugais et espagnol. Bienvenue aux familles!

Réservez votre visite

La distillerie

En septembre 1535, lors de son deuxième voyage en Amérique, l’explorateur français Jacques Cartier arrive au Canada par le fleuve St-Laurent alors qu’il croit avoir trouvé un passage vers l’Inde. À l’endroit où est aujourd’hui déployée la ville de Québec, il y découvre le village de Stadaconé, peuplé par des  Iroquois. Avec son équipage, Cartier décide donc de s’établir à 1 km du village et d’y passer l’hiver.

Loin d’être le fruit du hasard, notre distillerie est située à mi-chemin entre le village de Stadaconé et le campement de Jacques Cartier. Nous vous invitons à venir y vivre une expérience immersive unique, entièrement développée sous le thème des premières rencontres en Amérique du Nord.

Fraîchement implantée dans le vivant quartier Limoilou, Stadaconé est loin d’être une distillerie comme les autres…

Nos spiritueux

Stadaconé bleu

Fraîcheur
boréale

Issu de la végétation du sous-bois boréal, notre gin Bleu évoque la rigueur du climat nordique auquel ont été confrontés les premiers arrivants. Après être saisi par la puissance du poivre des dunes, une fraîcheur mentholée s’infiltre doucement. C’est en l’unifiant avec une pointe d’acide qu’il se dévoile dans son plus beau métissage.

Stadaconé bleu Ombre

Ingrédients
Baie de génévrier, Pétale de rose, Coriandre, Graine du paradis, Racine angélique, Thé du labrador, Thé des bois, Poivre des dunes, Zeste d'orange, Fleur de pois.

Notes gustatives
Naturellement bleuté, ce gin doux devient violacé au contact de tonic. Au nez, une élégante fraîcheur évoque la finesse du sous-bois boréal. Son goût franc avec des notes poivrées offre une finale onctueuse et souple. Classique, il se boit pur.

Un gin polyvalent

Stadaconé bleu

Stadaconé rouge

Pureté
sauvage

Si riche en vitamines qu’elle aurait été administrée aux colons par les Premières Nations pour soulager le scorbut, la canneberge confère à notre gin Rouge sa teinte vermeille et ses notes acidulées. La rencontre parfaite entre l’amertume de cette baie flamboyante et la légèreté de la fleur de sureau enivre celui qui le boit dans sa forme la plus pure.

Stadaconé rouge Ombre

Ingrédients
Canneberge, fleur de sureau, baie de genévrier, coriandre, racine d’angélique, zeste d’orange, feuille de combava, poivre cubèbe, poivre rose, feuille de laurier, cardamome.

Notes gustatives
Robe arborant une attirante teinte cuivrée apportée par la macération des canneberges en post-distillation. Nez distingué, légèrement poivré. Attaque florale et sucrée dévoilant progressivement un arrière-goût fruité. La douceur est au rendez-vous.

Un gin polyvalent

Stadaconé rouge

Stadaconé noir

Raffinement
exotique

Réinventons l’histoire… Et si Jacques Cartier avait réellement découvert un passage vers l’Asie? Avec notre gin Noir, on franchit l’océan Pacifique! L’épopée gustative commence avec un vent frais de lime kaffir (combava) et la traversée se prolonge jusqu’à la cargaison de saveurs exotiques apportées par la baie de Tasmanie.

Stadaconé noir Ombre

Ingrédients
Baie de Tasmanie, feuille de combava, baie de genévrier, coriandre, graine de paradis, poivre cubèbe, galanga, pétale de rose, zeste d’orange, lavande.

Notes gustatives
Totalement limpide, ce gin franc est aussi liquoreux. Son nez à dominance végétale évoque subtilement des notes de citronnelle. En bouche, on décèle des accents d’agrumes. En rétro olfaction, le poivre se dévoile.

Un gin polyvalent

Stadaconé noir
  • Stadaconé bleu

  • Stadaconé rouge

  • Stadaconé noir

Nos valeurs

Le goût de
l’innovation

Innover est le moteur de notre distillerie. C’est pourquoi chacun de nos produits est unique, tant par son aspect visuel que par sa composition. Nous sommes d’ailleurs très fiers de vous servir le tout premier gin macéré aux canneberges (Stadaconé Rouge) et d’être les seuls à mettre en valeur la baie de Tasmanie dans un gin (Stadaconé Noir). L’innovation se transpose aussi dans l’expérience unique offerte à nos visiteurs. La combinaison d’un jeu d’énigmes immersif avec la visite d’une distillerie est une première mondiale!

Qualité
irréprochable

La qualité des ingrédients, des produits et des installations est l’un des fondements de Distillerie Stadaconé. Issus de l’industrie d’emballage de produits pharmaceutiques, soit l’un des domaines les plus réglementés qui soient, nos trois méticuleux fondateurs ne lésinent pas sur les détails. Nos standards de propreté et de traçabilité ainsi que nos processus soigneusement documentés sont de calibre multinational.

Fièrement
écoresponsable

Comme le sort de la planète nous concerne tous, Distillerie Stadaconé est soucieuse de l’environnement et souhaite mettre en place plusieurs gestes écoresponsables. Nous sommes d’ailleurs plus que fiers d’instaurer le mouvement des consignes dans l’industrie des spiritueux. Rapportez votre bouteille vide à la distillerie et nous lui donnerons une seconde vie en plus de vous remettre 2$.

L'équipe

L'équipe

C’est l’histoire de
3 gars un peu fous…

Vous donner le goût d’explorer est notre principale mission. Nous sommes passionnés par la qualité et l’esthétisme dans tout ce qu’on consomme, alors on se devait de bâtir une entreprise offrant ce qu’on considère le meilleur. Plus qu’une passion, une obsession.

Collègues depuis plusieurs années dans une entreprise en hautes technologies, notre passion pour les spiritueux et notre créativité débordante nous a rassemblé autour d’un projet audacieux: réinventer la visite guidée et créer des produits différents.

Distillerie Stadaconé représente l’aboutissement de plusieurs rêves: augmenter l’offre touristique en devenant un attrait incontournable, offrir des produits qui ont du goût tout en plaisant au plus grand nombre, diriger une entreprise qui agira comme un citoyen responsable et généreux pour sa communauté et l’environnement.

L'équipe

Jean-Pierre Allard

Président

Surnom
JiPi

Date de naissance
1 février 1976

Meilleur film
Pulp Fiction

Top 3 musical
Jean Leloup, Pink Floyd, Muse

Passions
Canot-camping, musique, gastronomie, voyages, politique

Voyage mémorable
Brésil

Alcool(s)
Bières de micro-brasserie, whisky, gin, vin, liqueur aux herbes (Chartreuse, Jagermeister)

Citation préférée
Ils ne savaient pas que c’était impossible, alors ils l’ont fait. - Mark Twain

Causes
Faire prospérer le Québec, respecter l’environnement, l’égalité homme-femme

Plus grande qualité
Passionné

Pire défaut
Verbo-moteur: une fois la machine partie, plus moyen de l’arrêter!

Ce qu’Alexandre pense de lui
Un entrepreneur né, rien ne peut l’arrêter!

Ce que Jonathan pense de lui
Un homme rempli de talents multiples.

Jean-Pierre Allard

Alexandre Thomas

Directeur du marketing

Surnom
Alex

Date de naissance
4 avril 1988

Meilleur film
Interstellar

Top 3 musical
J Cole, Queen, John Williams

Passion(s)
Observer les étoiles.

Voyage mémorable
Vila do Conde, Portugal

Alcool(s)
Rien de meilleur qu’un cocktail gin gingerale

Citation préférée
Connais-toi toi-même. - Socrate

Cause
Préserver la nature et les espèces qui vivent avec nous.

Plus grande qualité
Toujours à l’écoute des gens.

Pire défaut
Une mémoire de poisson rouge

Ce que Jonathan pense de lui
Un homme avec une très grande compassion pour les humains.

Ce que Jean-Pierre pense de lui
Ouvert d’esprit, bon communicateur et empathique.

Alexandre Thomas

Jonathan Chrétien

Directeur des opérations

Surnom
John

Date de naissance
9 mai 1989

Meilleur film
Capitaine Crochet

Top 3 musical
Steven Wilson, Bring me the horizon, Twenty one pilots

Passion(s)
Musique, alcool, technologie, psychologie, anciennes civilisations

Voyage mémorable
Pologne

Alcool(s)
Gin québécois, rhum et ouvert aux découvertes.

Citation préférée
La vie est comme le vélo: pour garder l’équilibre, vous devez continuer à avancer.

Plus grande qualité
Créativité

Pire défaut
Solitaire à ses heures

Ce qu’Alexandre pense de lui
Autodidacte jusqu’au bout des doigts, il peut tout faire!

Ce que Jean-Pierre pense de lui
Le parfait équilibre entre créativité artistique et d’ingéniosité cartésienne.

Jonathan Chrétien

Contact

On ne mord pas!

Que ce soit pour signaler que votre SAQ ne tient pas nos produits, transmettre vos commentaires, soumettre votre candidature spontanée ou poser une question, remplissez simplement le formulaire plus bas.

Nous sommes aussi joignables via Facebook Messenger sous le nom de Distillerie Stadaconé.

Écrivez-nous



Distillerie et boutique

235, 2e rue Québec, QC  G1L 2T2 418-914-3773 info@stadacone.com

418-914-3773

Obtenir l'itinéraire

Horaire d’ouverture

LundiFermé
MardiFermé
Mercredi12h00 à 20h00*
Jeudi12h00 à 20h00*
Vendredi12h00 à 20h00*
Samedi12h00 à 20h00*
Dimanche12h00 à 20h00*

* La dernière visite guidée débute à 19h00. Les visites guidées durent environ 45 minutes.

© 2019 Distillerie Stadaconé. Tous droits réservés.

Une collaboration de Frédéric, Landry, Karen et Valérie